Many parents search for “an alternative to” their baby tracker for three recurring reasons: a subscription added to the budget, advertising in the middle of the night, or the question of where their child’s data goes. These are objective criteria, and the stores require every publisher to declare them.

The table below therefore repeats, word for word, what the Google Play and App Store listings of the three most-cited apps state in their “in-app purchases”, “contains ads” and “data safety” / “app privacy” sections. We have not tested these apps and pass no judgement on their quality: they are well-established products used by millions of families. Where a listing says nothing on a point, the cell says so.

What each store listing declares, checked on 2026-09-06
CriterionTymi BabyHuckleberry
Huckleberry Labs
Baby Tracker
Nighp Software
Glow Baby
Glow
Account requiredNo: the app opens and works without signing upNot stated on the listingNot stated on the listingNot stated on the listing
Subscription / in-app purchasesNo subscription. One optional one-time purchase (Founding Parent Pack)In-app purchases (Google Play)In-app purchases: “Remove Ads $4.99”, “Plus Monthly $5.99”, “Plus Yearly $49.99” (US App Store)In-app purchases (Google Play)
AdvertisingNoneNot stated on the listing“Contains Advertising” (US App Store)“Contains ads” (Google Play)
Data shared with third partiesNone: offline by default; the optional family sync is end-to-end encrypted and the key never leaves your devices“Personal info and Device or other IDs” (Google Play, Data safety)“Data Used to Track You: Identifiers” (App Store, App Privacy)“Financial info” (Google Play, Data safety)
Data collectedNo usage data, no advertising identifier“Personal info, Photos and videos and 3 others” (Google Play)Contact Info, User Content, Identifiers, Usage Data (App Store)“Location, Personal info and 5 others” (Google Play)
Works offlineYes, fullyNot stated on the listingNot stated on the listingNot stated on the listing
Languages11 (fr, en, de, es, it, pt, nl, pl, ru, tr, ar)Not stated on the listing14 (US App Store)Not stated on the listing

What Tymi Baby does differently

Everything happens on the phone. Feeds, bottles, sleep, diapers, curves and notes are stored locally and exportable as a PDF for the pediatrician. There is no account to create, no email to give, no behavioural analytics.

Soothing sounds (white, pink and brown noise, rain, ocean) are synthesised on the device, so they work with no connection and no files to download, screen off.

Pregnancy and postpartum live in the same app: week by week, appointments, contractions, then the mother’s mood with the EPDS questionnaire and country-specific resources. None of these features is a medical device; they point to a professional as soon as a symptom calls for one.

The business model fits in one line: free, with a single optional one-time purchase. No trial that turns into a subscription.

Frequently asked questions

Is Tymi Baby really free?

Yes. Tracking, sounds and guides are free with no time limit. The Founding Parent Pack is an optional one-time purchase, never a subscription.

Do I need an account to use it?

No. The app works from the moment it is installed. Family sync is optional and needs no account either: it exchanges end-to-end encrypted blocks between your devices.

Can I import my data from another app?

Not yet. You can, however, export your Tymi data as a PDF at any time, and it stays readable on your phone.

Where does the information about the other apps come from?

Only from their public Google Play and App Store listings, checked on the date shown under the table. Those listings are declared by each publisher and can change: check them before choosing.

Does Tymi Baby replace medical advice?

No. Tymi is not a medical device. Pregnancy landmarks are estimates, and the EPDS questionnaire is a screening tool, not a diagnosis: for any symptom, talk to your midwife, doctor or pediatrician.

Which devices does Tymi Baby run on?

iPhone and Android, in 11 languages. Features are the same offline and online.

Sources

Store listings checked on 2026-09-06.